Name: Joyce Chan aka Mushi Sushi
Past Admin/GM Experience: Marshall RO / Nekomimi RO / Affinity RO
Experience: About everything a GM needs to know and experience in the field.
I think "SHE" made a mistake by giving her name. I looked up affinity RO and found it is a gamers site (Sound Familiar) Mushi Sushi is an Administrator on the site! Her avatar is definately female but there is absolutely no info on her profile???....Not even an email address! I really believe we are looking for at least one female in all this...maybe the name HKSteve is to make us think we are dealing with a male rather than female. What do you think? Being an administrator on a forum could, although I'm not sure, give her access to passwords..and we know that many people use the same password on every account they possess..Paypal/bank etc. Just a thought.
For those that dont know HKSTEVE is the person that posted the paypal username and password for hstearns84@hotmail.com on desihackerz link above
Also I found this:
Yoshimit + Linksys are the two people who sold to Mehboob. They are the same person. Mehboob paid via paypal to berserkv@gmail.com. Berserkv@gmail brings up the following handles:
PingKKK- alot in Chinese, cant read it
HKOP- asking specific questions about PayPal http://64.233.169.104/search?q=cach...clnk&cd=1&gl=us
You had the answer the whole time!!! Check the link you posted the IP is in the link, 72.14.205.104. Guess where it leads...drum roll please....Montreal, Canada
Scammer is NOT cybershadow, mozilla, Ian, or many of the others people have said. Everyone is pointing fingers. I KNOW the scammer is idiotenglish@hotmail.com . I have a great idea how to catch him, but I would need an advanced hacker. The hacker would be doing a good deed.
Looks like this whole area is the accomodation blocks for the McGill Uni students
It covers 1100 Av Du Docteur-Penfield, Montreal, QC H3A 1A8 --1460 Av Du Docteur-Penfield, Montreal, QC H3G 1B8
If we had a first name/surname of sorts to go off I could easily track them down! Has anyone ever had a reply from the email address berserkv@gmail.com ?? I know he has used it elsewhere to communicate.
Ok don't know if I am digging too deep here but this is what I have come up with.
The stolen Domains have primarily been registered in 2 names using the Paypal accounts associated with those names. They are Brian Gordon and Micheal Stearns.
We believe those reponsible live somewhere around the McGill University, Montreal.
I have found that both the names Brian Gordon and Micheal Stearns are also associated with Montreal.....Brian Gordon - 4575 Boul Grand Montreal, QC
Micheal Stearns - 3833 Av Melrose Montreal, QC
These 2 adresses are only 1.8kms (4 minutes walk)apart! And...only 6.6kms and 5.4kms respectively away from the McGill University!!! This is possibly why and how these accounts were used. Details have either been stolen, hacked or obtained by some other illegal method....... My point is I believe that we are very close....very,very close..
It hasn't happened to me yet touch wood, but I am going to file a complaint to paypal now anyway so that they can put proper actions on domain sellers, so that we can continue to do business through paypal and so that they can provide a better service as us the sellers seemed to be left helpless.
Can everyone support this cause and send paypal an email with the following, I have already done so:
"Domain Name sellers left helpless with Chargebacks, Please change your Policy!"
The more of us emailing them with this they well get the picture a bit like having a protest!
Just an FYI.. That is the same person (BobWilkok@gmail.com) who stole my names (Zmul.com and GjrF.com) using the PayPal account of Kelly Willhite. But then they reversed the Willhite payment and sent a new payment from the Micheal Sterns PayPal account.
I thought this was suspicious so I replied to the PayPal email that I received telling me that Micheal Sterns sent me a payment.
I sent a message to Msterns on Feb 12th, 11:35pm, via reply to the automated PayPal message, saying:
He replied:
I replied:
His final reply on Feb. 13th, 12:05am was:
A few hours later I noticed the payment had been reversed so I sent this on Feb. 13th, 3:37am:
Then on Feb. 13th, 10:46am he sent this:
I replied:
And the final message I received from MSterns84 was:
Maybe this will help a bit.
For a while there I thought that Micheal Sterns and the scammer were the same person but now with your info I am not sure if it is or if it is another case of stolen identity.