Results from the most recent live auction are here .
19 members in the live chat room. Join Chat !
07-02-2008, 08:57 PM
· #501 Senior Member
Location: Houston, TX
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,741
NP$: 1172.00 (
Donate )
Originally Posted by Idees Thanks!
It has been a while since we completed the transaction, so I must say that
serge20 is a very reliable and is not a scammer.
I would like to report a suspicious person that I
would NOT do business with:
Mark Taylor (taylor.mark23@gmail.com)
a.k.a.
"ManKat"
"sunny23"
"Mark.Taylor"
He does business via email and demands that you push first, or that you push half, and then he send you payment.
In the entire conversation I had with him, he was acting very suspicious.
Thanks for the heads up Idees. I will keep a lookout for this guy
07-02-2008, 09:01 PM
· #502 Senior Member
Name: Gene
Location: Chicago, USA
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,931
NP$: 32.20 (
Donate )
No Problem Guys!
07-10-2008, 05:16 AM
· #503 NamePros Addict
Name: Lorenzo
Location: AUSTRALIA
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,649
NP$: 79.00 (
Donate )
Here there is another member that I would be careful dealing with:
he`s just been banned at DP and his username there was
zellomesh
Despite I made it VERY CLEAR that I don`t accept PayPal , that`s what he wrote me:
Quote: I dont have a mb account only pp, would that be ok ? I'm a well trusted membere here since may 2007 but if u dont trust me I can wait for the funds to clear in your pp account too as well.
let me know,
zellomesh
I have my good reasons to refuse PayPal.
Last edited by italiandragon : 07-10-2008 at 05:24 AM .
07-10-2008, 05:26 AM
· #504 BQB.com Inc.
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,551
NP$: 1002.00 (
Donate )
For anyone who doesn't know:
Even if the funds clear your bank account, Paypal will still use any means necessary (including sending a collections agency after you) in order to be able to uphold their scammer-friendly Buyer Protection Policy in the event of a "chargeback" or "dispute". Paypal does little in the way to verify and I'm at a serious loss why some domainers still think Paypal is great (until they get scammed).
World would be so much better and easier if everyone used Moneybookers...
07-10-2008, 05:29 AM
· #505 NamePros Addict
Name: Lorenzo
Location: AUSTRALIA
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,649
NP$: 79.00 (
Donate )
I just found another thing about zellomesh (which has just joined NP):
http://www.namepros.com/domains-for...emium-llll.html
Quote: Payment: PayPal, NP$ (0.02), MoneyBookers
Didn`t he told me just 2 days ago that he did not have a MB account?
Ok, he may just have opened it but...???
Another
RED FLAG on that member:
WHOIS RZDU.com
Administrative Contact:
Singh, Sunny
ossmanbay@yahoo.com
na
Islington Avenue
Rome, 34252
Italy
+92.234234232
WHOIS ZMBU.com
Administrative Contact:
Arvee, veethars
turksisback@yahoo.com
9 Kliensent Street
Istabnul, New Mexico 34252
Turkey
+30.3425234512
And, on top of all this, he claimed to have ALREADY SOLD ZMBU.com, look:
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/show...326#post8449326
Then check post #23 :
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/show...53&postcount=23
Ok, now I can say it: he`s a scammer, and not even a clever one.
He`s currently trying to scam lots of people on NamePros.
Last edited by italiandragon : 07-10-2008 at 05:56 AM .
07-10-2008, 08:35 AM
· #506 Senior Member
Location: Houston, TX
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,741
NP$: 1172.00 (
Donate )
Originally Posted by italiandragon I just found another thing about zellomesh (which has just joined NP):
http://www.namepros.com/domains-for...emium-llll.html
Didn`t he told me just 2 days ago that he did not have a MB account?
Ok, he may just have opened it but...???
Another
RED FLAG on that member:
WHOIS RZDU.com
Administrative Contact:
Singh, Sunny
ossmanbay@yahoo.com
na
Islington Avenue
Rome, 34252
Italy
+92.234234232
WHOIS ZMBU.com
Administrative Contact:
Arvee, veethars
turksisback@yahoo.com
9 Kliensent Street
Istabnul, New Mexico 34252
Turkey
+30.3425234512
And, on top of all this, he claimed to have ALREADY SOLD ZMBU.com, look:
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/show...326#post8449326
Then check post #23 :
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/show...53&postcount=23
Ok, now I can say it: he`s a scammer, and not even a clever one.
He`s currently trying to scam lots of people on NamePros.
Thank you for this! zellomesh was trying to purchase a domain from me the other day. Thank god he never sent the money and I never sent the domain!
07-10-2008, 08:39 AM
· #507 NamePros Addict
Name: Lorenzo
Location: AUSTRALIA
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,649
NP$: 79.00 (
Donate )
Originally Posted by FPForum Thank you for this! zellomesh was trying to purchase a domain from me the other day. Thank god he never sent the money and I never sent the domain!
You`re welcome but you know I did warn you for the last time guys as I don`t have anymore time for this and not even for me
I wish you could understand that the scammers will simply use other username and keep trying to do those scams.
Just quit using PayPal please and you`ll be safe, use MoneyBookers!
Best regards
07-10-2008, 08:43 AM
· #508 Senior Member
Name: Gene
Location: Chicago, USA
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,931
NP$: 32.20 (
Donate )
Just joined?
He joined months ago:
http://www.namepros.com/2536124-post16.html
Quote: My username on digitalpoint is zellomesh
Originally Posted by italiandragon I just found another thing about zellomesh (which has just joined NP):
07-10-2008, 08:46 AM
· #509 NamePros Addict
Name: Lorenzo
Location: AUSTRALIA
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,649
NP$: 79.00 (
Donate )
Originally Posted by Idees
His username when I checked few hours ago said joined in July 2008.
Indeed he joined again NP as "zellomesh"
07-10-2008, 08:47 AM
· #510 Senior Member
Name: Gene
Location: Chicago, USA
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,931
NP$: 32.20 (
Donate )
Okay, so he created a dupe account.
Is he banned yet?
Originally Posted by italiandragon His username when I checked few hours ago said joined in July 2008.
07-10-2008, 08:59 AM
· #511 Senior Member
Location: Houston, TX
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,741
NP$: 1172.00 (
Donate )
Actually, the one I got contact from was:
zellomesh.com
07-10-2008, 09:40 AM
· #512 Senior Member
Name: Gene
Location: Chicago, USA
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,931
NP$: 32.20 (
Donate )
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off