![]() | |||||||
Reece thanks for putting up the lists. That's a lot of stolen names. |
You're welcome :) O.P. over there is suggesting that his account's password was compromised. He's threatening that he'll be going after the perpetrator legally, as well as anyone who purchases these domains. Nothing's been confirmed yet, but I would really recommend staying away. This has the potential to get ugly and I can totally understand the O.P.'s position if those are all indeed his names... |
eeee.com - OMG, is it stolen real owner will die for it |
I agree. Anyone that just lost about $100k+ worth of domains would do anything in their power to get them back. I would do anything to get those back, this is unbelievable. |
All thanks have to go to Michael Goldman for alerting me to this scam yesterday. If it wasn't for him noticing this, I'd be out $4000. I didn't want to post anything until I was reasonably sure there was something fishy going on there, which seems to now be the case... |
omt778, scammer. http://www.namepros.com/warnings-an...mmer-alert.html He tried to get 7 LLLL.coms from my friend today :( |
thks for the list rep added@ |
Seems scammer is on the loose again. Beware with theonespecialk@hotmail.com CYWP.COM DLVU.COM GJQV.COM HZUD.COM HZVQ.COM KJWV.COM KMQO.COM LHOZ.COM MHFZ.COM QCKO.COM WMUQ.COM WQYO.COM WUTQ.COM FKKJ.com PJJG.com http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=824161 http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=824161 http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=799489 |
thks for informing.. digital points a lot of scammers ..scary.. |
dp has lots of members they can't control it anymore and with no quality control. |
pay attentions on this too. He attemped to scam me on tdvr.com --------------- "omidakat@hotmail.com" a me mostra dettagli 5 mag (2 giorni fa) Antonio, mr.master tdvr.com/users/mrmaster has sent you a message via your contact form at TDVR. If you don't want to receive such e-mails, you can change your settings at... Message: hey what llll . com you have for sell ? please post with price dnforum.com/f77/warning-scammer-selling-449-com-thread-278920.html and some story about the scammer domain.cn/blog/?60201/action_viewspace_itemid_15440.html&PHPSESSID=d7b612da0b301912589d4252cc2c4574 ----------------------------- and this: ali_dj_20@yahoo.com namepros.com/451269-lookin-for-3-chars-scammer-alert-print.html dnforum.com/f26/stolen-domains-scammer-thread-289476.html#post1423110 |
thanks for the new update |
WARNING: http://www.namepros.com/warnings-an...to-me-grrr.html Denver (SlimPickins) fell victim to this scumbag. The information is now out there - Don't let it happen to you. |
|
Did that sale go through successfully? |
What do you mean found? They have been returned to the owner? |
I was also wondering about what he meant by that. |
Well, if you visited the link, domains from about 5 owners who had their domains stolen we sold last week at v7n. Almost 30 of them. I am now in talks with the guy who baught them to try and get mine back. |
So TravelKing is the scammer here? How come noone has posted in that thread warning other potential buyers? |
I donated 25 NP$ to help cover the cost of the sticky. |
Thanks Dougy, that was very kind of you :) And thanks to everyone helping keep this thread updated and helping with making sure everyone on Namepros is as safe as we can be while conducting business on the Internet :tu: |
Here is what I have found out....... The user TravelKing over at v7n was trying to unload alot of the stolen domains. One of the victims caught him and had his thread shut down. He then tried selling them on another forum. The victim some how befriended him and managed to get his names back. But, the rest of them were sold to: Morris, Joseph resko35@gmail.com 118 Main Street Nazareth, Pennsylvania 18064 United States 1-484-477-9702 Now, I contacted Joseph Morris last night. He is claiming he knew nothing of the scam, even though if you do a search for any of the names you will find out. Which is what I usually do before I buy a name, any name, I do a Goggle search. He is not willing to do anything. When I told him he is involved now, like it or not, he says he would just unload them on someone else. So, I asked him how much for me to buy them back? I offered $40 a piece then $50 a piece (which is what he paid), and when he wouldn't take that, I told him he was trying to profit off of someones elses misery, he informed me wasn't that the idea? I said not off STOLEN domains! So, I am only left with one option, to try the court system. Unless you guys have any bright ideas? |
What a mess.... |
If you google the email address you will find a number of things this guy is involved in. He also uses the name Richard Wilson. I think you should read article #689 by Restecpa here http://www.dnforum.com/f417/unresol...ead-282204.html You will see that this guy was involved with the infamous 9MM fiasco. Seems like he may be a hacker/scammer himself. |
I stopped reading this thread a long time ago. I also stopped using PayPal and so I have never been scammed despite lots of scammers tried to scam me offering me too many good names for cheap or trying to buy with PayPal my names. JUST STOP USING THAT USELESS COMPANY and use MoneyBookers Escrow!!! :yell: The reason why some LLLL.com prices dropped is mainly because of these scammers that re-sell the stolen domains at lower prices to get away quickly with their scams. |
| All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:56 PM. |
Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 2.4.0