Results from the most recent live auction are here .
18 members in the live chat room. Join Chat !
System Maintenance: NamePros will be offline for 20 minutes at the top of the hour (4AM EST)
07-02-2008, 09:57 PM
· #501 Senior Member
Location: Houston, TX
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,098
NP$: 67.00 (
Donate )
Originally Posted by Idees Thanks!
It has been a while since we completed the transaction, so I must say that
serge20 is a very reliable and is not a scammer.
I would like to report a suspicious person that I
would NOT do business with:
Mark Taylor (taylor.mark23@gmail.com)
a.k.a.
"ManKat"
"sunny23"
"Mark.Taylor"
He does business via email and demands that you push first, or that you push half, and then he send you payment.
In the entire conversation I had with him, he was acting very suspicious.
Thanks for the heads up Idees. I will keep a lookout for this guy
07-02-2008, 10:01 PM
· #502 Account Closed
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,263
NP$: 105.20 (
Donate )
No Problem Guys!
07-10-2008, 06:16 AM
· #503 NamePros Addict
Name: Lorenzo
Location: AUSTRALIA
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,704
NP$: 128.00 (
Donate )
Here there is another member that I would be careful dealing with:
he`s just been banned at DP and his username there was
zellomesh
Despite I made it VERY CLEAR that I don`t accept PayPal , that`s what he wrote me:
Quote: I dont have a mb account only pp, would that be ok ? I'm a well trusted membere here since may 2007 but if u dont trust me I can wait for the funds to clear in your pp account too as well.
let me know,
zellomesh
I have my good reasons to refuse PayPal.
__________________
PushToAuction.com | Post domains you'd like to
push to auction at Sedo™!
[NEW]
Last edited by italiandragon : 07-10-2008 at 06:24 AM .
07-10-2008, 06:26 AM
· #504 They call me Fat Cat.
Name: Reece Berg
Location: Canada
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 6,694
NP$: 14340.00 (
Donate )
For anyone who doesn't know:
Even if the funds clear your bank account, Paypal will still use any means necessary (including sending a collections agency after you) in order to be able to uphold their scammer-friendly Buyer Protection Policy in the event of a "chargeback" or "dispute". Paypal does little in the way to verify and I'm at a serious loss why some domainers still think Paypal is great (until they get scammed).
World would be so much better and easier if everyone used Moneybookers...
07-10-2008, 06:29 AM
· #505 NamePros Addict
Name: Lorenzo
Location: AUSTRALIA
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,704
NP$: 128.00 (
Donate )
I just found another thing about zellomesh (which has just joined NP):
http://www.namepros.com/domains-for...emium-llll.html
Quote: Payment: PayPal, NP$ (0.02), MoneyBookers
Didn`t he told me just 2 days ago that he did not have a MB account?
Ok, he may just have opened it but...???
Another
RED FLAG on that member:
WHOIS RZDU.com
Administrative Contact:
Singh, Sunny
ossmanbay@yahoo.com
na
Islington Avenue
Rome, 34252
Italy
+92.234234232
WHOIS ZMBU.com
Administrative Contact:
Arvee, veethars
turksisback@yahoo.com
9 Kliensent Street
Istabnul, New Mexico 34252
Turkey
+30.3425234512
And, on top of all this, he claimed to have ALREADY SOLD ZMBU.com, look:
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/show...326#post8449326
Then check post #23 :
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/show...53&postcount=23
Ok, now I can say it: he`s a scammer, and not even a clever one.
He`s currently trying to scam lots of people on NamePros.
__________________
PushToAuction.com | Post domains you'd like to
push to auction at Sedo™!
[NEW]
Last edited by italiandragon : 07-10-2008 at 06:56 AM .
07-10-2008, 09:35 AM
· #506 Senior Member
Location: Houston, TX
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,098
NP$: 67.00 (
Donate )
Originally Posted by italiandragon I just found another thing about zellomesh (which has just joined NP):
http://www.namepros.com/domains-for...emium-llll.html
Didn`t he told me just 2 days ago that he did not have a MB account?
Ok, he may just have opened it but...???
Another
RED FLAG on that member:
WHOIS RZDU.com
Administrative Contact:
Singh, Sunny
ossmanbay@yahoo.com
na
Islington Avenue
Rome, 34252
Italy
+92.234234232
WHOIS ZMBU.com
Administrative Contact:
Arvee, veethars
turksisback@yahoo.com
9 Kliensent Street
Istabnul, New Mexico 34252
Turkey
+30.3425234512
And, on top of all this, he claimed to have ALREADY SOLD ZMBU.com, look:
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/show...326#post8449326
Then check post #23 :
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/show...53&postcount=23
Ok, now I can say it: he`s a scammer, and not even a clever one.
He`s currently trying to scam lots of people on NamePros.
Thank you for this! zellomesh was trying to purchase a domain from me the other day. Thank god he never sent the money and I never sent the domain!
07-10-2008, 09:39 AM
· #507 NamePros Addict
Name: Lorenzo
Location: AUSTRALIA
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,704
NP$: 128.00 (
Donate )
Originally Posted by FPForum Thank you for this! zellomesh was trying to purchase a domain from me the other day. Thank god he never sent the money and I never sent the domain!
You`re welcome but you know I did warn you for the last time guys as I don`t have anymore time for this and not even for me
I wish you could understand that the scammers will simply use other username and keep trying to do those scams.
Just quit using PayPal please and you`ll be safe, use MoneyBookers!
Best regards
__________________
PushToAuction.com | Post domains you'd like to
push to auction at Sedo™!
[NEW]
07-10-2008, 09:43 AM
· #508 Account Closed
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,263
NP$: 105.20 (
Donate )
Just joined?
He joined months ago:
http://www.namepros.com/2536124-post16.html
Quote: My username on digitalpoint is zellomesh
Originally Posted by italiandragon I just found another thing about zellomesh (which has just joined NP):
07-10-2008, 09:46 AM
· #509 NamePros Addict
Name: Lorenzo
Location: AUSTRALIA
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,704
NP$: 128.00 (
Donate )
Originally Posted by Idees
His username when I checked few hours ago said joined in July 2008.
Indeed he joined again NP as "zellomesh"
__________________
PushToAuction.com | Post domains you'd like to
push to auction at Sedo™!
[NEW]
07-10-2008, 09:47 AM
· #510 Account Closed
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,263
NP$: 105.20 (
Donate )
Okay, so he created a dupe account.
Is he banned yet?
Originally Posted by italiandragon His username when I checked few hours ago said joined in July 2008.
07-10-2008, 09:59 AM
· #511 Senior Member
Location: Houston, TX
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,098
NP$: 67.00 (
Donate )
Actually, the one I got contact from was:
zellomesh.com
07-10-2008, 10:40 AM
· #512 Account Closed
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,263
NP$: 105.20 (
Donate )
07-22-2008, 01:25 AM
· #513 They call me Fat Cat.
Name: Reece Berg
Location: Canada
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 6,694
NP$: 14340.00 (
Donate )
WARNING:
Xandomains (banned member) is Yang Xin from Shanghai and is involved in the fraud of a minimum $12,000 worth short domain names (including ZRU.com).
He's been banned at both DNF and Namepros, however he has managed to defraud at least 2 domainers by hacking into their eNom accounts (still not sure how he managed to do this).
If anyone has further information, please let me know. You can do it anonymously by email to reece(at)bqb.com if you'd like.
Last edited by Reece : 07-23-2008 at 12:51 AM .
08-01-2008, 05:11 AM
· #514 NamePros Regular
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 250
NP$: 1072.83 (
Donate )
dang...you guys are like CSI-NP. Good deal......excellent!!!
08-08-2008, 08:22 AM
· #515 NamePros Regular
Location: Australia
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 753
NP$: 506.60 (
Donate )
Zellomesh = Mark Taylor (taylor.mark23@gmail.com)
a.k.a.
"ManKat"
"sunny23"
"Mark.Taylor"
"Wampu"
"James Hakim"(hack em!) He tried to scam me today, and now i find out last week too. Tried to sell me Zmbu.com Rzdu.com and two others(as Wampu on Sitepoint), today under (ManKat on sitepoint) hes trying to sell me another NP members domains. It seems hes going to try pull a charge back scam on NP user Randomo, and offload them onto me.
__________________
Need niche ideas and tips for your website?
NicheTips.com FSRX.com Real time FOREX spot prices, for domain exchange rates.
$$$$$$ EURO/USD -
USD/JPY -
GBP/USD -
USD/CAD $$$$$$
Last edited by maxeaus : 08-08-2008 at 09:29 AM .
08-16-2008, 11:40 AM
· #517 NamePros Regular
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 512
NP$: 201.00 (
Donate )
08-16-2008, 11:59 AM
· #518 Senior Member
Name: Ben
Location: bgmv.com
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,603
NP$: 372.50 (
Donate )
A few people have been getting scammed on DNF by user: inbrownstockings and miholdem
08-16-2008, 02:22 PM
· #519 NamePros Regular
Location: Australia
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 753
NP$: 506.60 (
Donate )
This guy busted today here on NP's, any names here currently missing by anyone?
RE: Domains for sale
From: Korkusuz Santor (irfanlim@hotmail.com)
Sent: Sunday, 17 August 2008 6:37:54 AM
To: $$$$$$ (maxe@live.com.au)
TSHZ.com - Manage.SnapNames.com
JIVF.com - Manage.SnapNames.com
XJPJ.com - Manage.SnapNames.com
QPGZ.com - Manage.SnapNames.com
QRNP.com - Manage.SnapNames.com
OZBQ.com - Manage.SnapNames.com
ZKKZ.NET - Manage.SnapNames.com
08-18-2008, 11:37 AM
· #520 Senior Member
Name: Joey
Location: Malaysia
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,066
NP$: 1125.20 (
Donate )