NamePros.com

NamePros.com (http://www.namepros.com/)
-   "Short" Domain Discussion (http://www.namepros.com/short-domain-discussion/)
-   -   WARNING: How to Avoid Domain Scams and Scammers (http://www.namepros.com/short-domain-discussion/425450-warning-how-avoid-domain-scams-scammers.html)

EG.domains 02-26-2008 04:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GreenGambler
I see mine there too, what a shame. I am going to post on that site that those names are stolen, if it get's removed I will do everything I can to bring the desiHackerz site to it's knees!

It's a community of Hackers, Carders, Scammers, Spammers :) .. who will ever care if domains were stolen. Everything there already stolen.

Try to report this website here :

http://www.ic3.gov/complaint/
http://www.ssa.gov/oig/hotline/

GreenGambler 02-26-2008 05:19 PM

I just contacted the scammer via the desihackerz site:

He still refuses to give the names back.. He basically said he has been scamming his whole life.. (Fing looser)

His MSN email is: qwiktime7@hotmail.com
His Yahoo IM Name is: jimseason
User name is: Av---is

Quote:

Originally Posted by EG.domains
It's a community of Hackers, Carders, Scammers, Spammers :) .. who will ever care if domains were stolen. Everything there already stolen.

Try to report this website here :

http://www.ic3.gov/complaint/
http://www.ssa.gov/oig/hotline/

It looks that HKSteve does all his scammer business on that site:

Here is a thread of him crying that a scammer scammed him out of his stolen PP funds..

<Removed No live links to Scammer forums please>
What a joke!

Len 02-27-2008 08:04 AM

The real name for hksteve is.......Juan Lee.

I noticed that during an IM session that he posted on Desihackers that his name on the IM was Juan. I did a reverse email check on qwiktime7@hotmail.comat http://www.infospace.com/home/white-pages/reverse-email and voila! It comes back with Juan Lee of the US. Just need to trace his address and we got him.

bricio 02-27-2008 08:16 AM

send him to jail!!!

italiandragon 02-27-2008 11:20 AM

careful......he`s desperately jumping from a place to another one:


http://www.namepros.com/domains-for-...ake-offer.html


he needs to dump it before it`s too late.....you`re warned.

zurc.net 02-27-2008 11:25 AM

I recently sold a domain for $102 to a 1 day old member, I made it a point that I would be holding the domain for 15 days with paypal before I were to transfer the domain, is this going to protect me from a future charge back? I have also contacted PayPal to verify the legitimacy of the account, still waiting on a response.

Let me know what you all think,
-zurc

italiandragon 02-27-2008 11:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zurc.net
I recently sold a domain for $102 to a 1 day old member, I made it a point that I would be holding the domain for 15 days with paypal before I were to transfer the domain, is this going to protect me from a future charge back? I have also contacted PayPal to verify the legitimacy of the account, still waiting on a response.

Let me know what you all think,
-zurc

no it won`t protect you.

I explained in my Blog how to be protected.

Netizen 02-27-2008 11:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by italiandragon
no it won`t protect you.

I explained in my Blog how to be protected.

C'mon Italian I never saw You buying/selling domains So you have no idea how to be protected :yell:

italiandragon 02-27-2008 11:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Netizen
C'mon Italian I never saw You buying/selling domains So you have no idea how to be protected :yell:

:confused: are you joking? are you drunk?

EG.domains 02-27-2008 11:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Netizen
C'mon Italian I never saw You buying/selling domains So you have no idea how to be protected :yell:

This is ture but he is the "Scammer Terminator" according to his signature :)

Whatever..

italiandragon 02-27-2008 11:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by EG.domains
This is ture but he is the "Scammer Terminator" according to his signature :)

Whatever..

what`s wrong guys? did anyone spread pepper here?

loko123 02-27-2008 11:36 AM

you should not sell domains to members without a good reputation or at least some regular number of posts. I am not really sure, but i think new members are not allowed to post or bid on the market section by Forum rules. i agree on paypal charge backs being sometimes really unfair for sellers, specially with those scammers always lurking around.

Netizen 02-27-2008 11:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by italiandragon
:confused: are you joking? are you drunk?

I was Kidding :yell: OK fine, I have a very serious scamming case for you to reserch on and in this case victime is buydomains.com .. will pm you maybe tomorrow :)
Just a hint - Buydomains.com - tdnam - godaddy etc. you know what I mean ;)

italiandragon 02-27-2008 11:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Netizen
I was Kidding :yell: OK fine, I have a very serious scamming case for you to reserch on and in this case victime is buydomains.com .. will pm you maybe tomorrow :)
Just a hin - Buydomains.com - tdnam - godaddy etc. you know what I mean ;)

I did not like your joke at all.....and not even EG.domains REPLY.

How do you guys know what I buy or sell by PM or in at Snap/NameJet/Pool where I do not use this nickname?

That was very offensive, especially since you are one that asked me advice just few days ago by PM:


Quote:

Hello Lorenzo,

Tonight I made a deal of LLLL.Coms with a guy from Lithuania who just joined dnforum, he wants me to send money by western union and he will give me 8 domains.. did you find any fraud with lituanian domainers? can you please suggest if I need to be careful?

Your replying regarding this will be highly appericiated..


thanks mate.
Netizen

Netizen 02-27-2008 11:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by italiandragon
I did not like your joke at all.....and not even EG.domains REPLY.

How do you guys know what I buy or sell by PM or in at Snap/NameJet/Pool where I do not use this nickname?

That was very offensive.

I am sorry ID, your our great Italian so dont be angry I was just kidding ya know :blink:

notlikeyou 02-27-2008 11:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Len
The real name for hksteve is.......Juan Lee.

I noticed that during an IM session that he posted on Desihackers that his name on the IM was Juan. I did a reverse email check on qwiktime7@hotmail.comat http://www.infospace.com/home/white-pages/reverse-email and voila! It comes back with Juan Lee of the US. Just need to trace his address and we got him.

What makes you think he was not using a stolen account to have that IM session?

Netizen 02-27-2008 11:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by notlikeyou
What makes you think he was not using a stolen account to have that IM session?

I second Len regarding scammer name, Its Juan Lee and I would send a link to download a folder where I have collected info. to some of the subscribed member of this thread.. I am following him for some time..

Now one question I gotta ask to itemline (wagz on dp) .. Did you help avis03 in chargeback from his bank? if not then avis aka mehboob bought these domains on desihackerz.com paying with egolds :) and there was no paypal transaction between them.

bgmv 02-27-2008 12:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GreenGambler
I just contacted the scammer via the desihackerz site:


User name is: Av---is


<Removed No live links to Scammer forums please>
What a joke!

Isnt Avis03 the handle Mehboob has been using on DP???? What a strange coincidence, I still dont believe that guy, there has to be a connection

Malaysia 02-27-2008 05:20 PM

sigh all these scammers n paypal chargeback is really creating a lot problems for domainers..

xman 02-29-2008 06:34 PM

Someone email me about my domain was sold in eBay yesterday.

If any of you guys bid on the name EAZB .com in eBay its a scam.

Here's the link

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=001

GreenGambler 02-29-2008 07:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xman
Someone email me about my domain was sold in eBay yesterday.

If any of you guys bid on the name EAZB .com in eBay its a scam.

Here's the link

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=001


That's pretty gutsy putting stolen domains up for sale on Ebay.

Idees 02-29-2008 07:23 PM

Looks like it actually sold for $72
Quote:

Originally Posted by xman
If any of you guys bid on the name EAZB .com in eBay its a scam.


xman 02-29-2008 07:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GreenGambler
That's pretty gutsy putting stolen domains up for sale on Ebay.

Actually the domain wasn't stolen. I still have this in my account. He just put it in eBay for sale.


Quote:

Originally Posted by ideesweb
Looks like it actually sold for $72

That what it seems but the buyer won't get the domain. He got scammed.


At least we all know to keep an eye of that seller in eBay.

Idees 02-29-2008 07:51 PM

Thats ridiculous, poor buyer, I already feel sorry for him.
Quote:

Originally Posted by xman
Actually the domain wasn't stolen. I still have this in my account. He just put it in eBay for sale.


xman 02-29-2008 07:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ideesweb
Thats ridiculous, poor buyer, I already feel sorry for him.

I've seen a lot of these in eBay.

Whenever I want to bid on eBay for any domains I normally send an email in the WHOIS info. to make sure I'm dealing with the rightful owner.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:19 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger