This isn't good "Card transactions are charged a 1.9% fee but (unlike PayPal) are processed as cash transactions, resulting in card issuers additionally charging standard cash withdrawal fees."
Most credit cards have cash advance fees of 3 or 4 % and the interest rates are a lot higher for cash advances. Glad I haven't loaded my new MB account from a credit card
I've also started a blog about safely buying and selling domains. Please post your scams here so that they get indexed and others can avoid being scammed.
Mstearns84@hotmail.com was the owner of the paypal account that paid me. This guy HKSTEVE posted the username, and password the same day I got scammed.
Desi is Indian so its a possiblity that this dude is Indian and lives in Canada. I know not alot but we can trace HKSTEVE.
Also the IP address comes up in the address bar: 209.85.207.104, it leads to GOOGLE--> BOBWILKOK@GMAIL.COM
People are paying this guy for stolen paypal accounts!
IT ALL LEADS TO: YOU GUESSED IT! (THE AMAZING MEHBOOB) Someone please verify this!
Registrant:
Mehboob Charania
216 Willow Pointe Dr.
League City, Texas 77573
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: ILLEGALBLOG.COM
Created on: 28-Apr-06
Expires on: 28-Apr-08
Last Updated on: 10-Feb-08
Administrative Contact:
Charania, Mehboob
216 Willow Pointe Dr.
League City, Texas 77573
United States
8322760754 Fax --
Technical Contact:
Charania, Mehboob
216 Willow Pointe Dr.
League City, Texas 77573
United States
8322760754 Fax --
The connection was made further down on the initial desihackerz link. There is a post selling BARECONTENT.COM which was confirmed stolen. I checked out the WhoIs for IllegalBlog.com and it turns out to be Mehboob aka HKSTEVE aka shibuyajpn aka Idiotenglish aka axis9 aka BOBWilkok@gmail aka PAULLIVINGSTONS@GMAIL.COM
Registrant:
None
16202 EL Camino ReaL apt# 202
Houston, Texas 77062
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: DOTAAS.COM
Created on: 15-Dec-05
Expires on: 15-Dec-08
Last Updated on: 11-Nov-07
Administrative Contact:
Charania, Mehboob 1415charania@sbcglobal.net
None
16202 EL Camino ReaL apt# 202
Houston, Texas 77062
United States
8322760754
Technical Contact:
Charania, Mehboob 1415charania@sbcglobal.net
None
16202 EL Camino ReaL apt# 202
Houston, Texas 77062
United States
8322760754
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.VID2MP3.COM
NS2.VID2MP3.COM
Please go to http://www.namepros.com/warnings-an...ot-scammed.html
and review the info that has been gathered so far. One or two of you may have dealt with some of these people either here or elsewhere and may have some vital info that you are not aware of. Please leave any info you have no matter how insignificant it may seem.
Thanks
I just got this suspicious Private Message with what appeared to be a Phishing link.
Quad Premium LLLL Domains
BladeMaster
FTNO
GRSO
NHOB
__________________ TUTQ Dot ComHopefully, early to mid 09. Healthy Good Food. ComComing Soon......it will blow your mind SSCommerceDot ComComing Soon.............
I just received the same PM from "ChaosKnight" on DP forum..Only he had prices for each one...like $450 each for the first two and $500 or $550 for the last..Also please note: The whois on these do not match. 2 are registered to someone in Italy, one is registered to someone in the USA....this doesn't look good
If there is anyway you can confirm this i'd like to know..I could always hit mapquest and do a little perry mason work from down the street. Of course, when I have time that is!
I was thinking something more along the lines of getting a few guys together and kidnapping him..wrap a bandana around his eyes and throw him in the back of a car..drive to a secluted place with one laptop..make him login to his accounts and transfer the domains back to their owner..then beat the snot out of him and leave him to walk home...But then again, that may be to mean (Personally I wouldn't think so!)
i need to get 2k today to pay fora very premium LLLL.com domain
thats why i like do this like a scammer
i also got a warning from NP staff, saying spam pms
these domain will be on my account on 2008.02.24.
if im a scammer, will i sell domain for 2. 3 $
look at my itrader
also look at my non premium LLLL domain
they show u same registar details
and also will i do stumbles for money if im a scammer
please dont blame others and ruin others sales without nowing the truth
Thuth is Allways on My Side
Last edited by BladeMaster : 02-19-2008 at 09:45 PM.