NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page TheDomainInvestors.com and DomainSecondhand.com is a scam

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
0 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-29-2010, 06:26 PM   #101 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
glaxxon's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: India
Posts: 1,460
glaxxon has much to be proud ofglaxxon has much to be proud ofglaxxon has much to be proud ofglaxxon has much to be proud ofglaxxon has much to be proud ofglaxxon has much to be proud ofglaxxon has much to be proud ofglaxxon has much to be proud ofglaxxon has much to be proud of
 




Actually even i got a similar mail from the same email. The idiots offered 5000 for a domain i had listed for 5$ here on np...
glaxxon is offline  
Old 04-29-2010, 06:27 PM   #102 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 167
bosstone is an unknown quantity at this point
 



I think they are trolling name pro. Cause I got my first e-mail from them after I posted a domain in the appraisal section.
bosstone is offline  
Old 04-29-2010, 10:36 PM   #103 (permalink)
NamePros Expert
 
evirtual1's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rod.Tv
Posts: 7,356
evirtual1 has a reputation beyond reputeevirtual1 has a reputation beyond reputeevirtual1 has a reputation beyond reputeevirtual1 has a reputation beyond reputeevirtual1 has a reputation beyond reputeevirtual1 has a reputation beyond reputeevirtual1 has a reputation beyond reputeevirtual1 has a reputation beyond reputeevirtual1 has a reputation beyond reputeevirtual1 has a reputation beyond reputeevirtual1 has a reputation beyond repute
 



yes they are trolling here , when i got my email i replied everyone at namepros knows about you !
__________________
StreamFreeGames.Com is a bodis parking page
Business Information
School Study Guide
Blonde
evirtual1 is offline  
Old 04-29-2010, 11:46 PM   #104 (permalink)
Business Member
 
Soofi's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Punjab
Posts: 3,815
Soofi has a reputation beyond reputeSoofi has a reputation beyond reputeSoofi has a reputation beyond reputeSoofi has a reputation beyond reputeSoofi has a reputation beyond reputeSoofi has a reputation beyond reputeSoofi has a reputation beyond reputeSoofi has a reputation beyond reputeSoofi has a reputation beyond reputeSoofi has a reputation beyond reputeSoofi has a reputation beyond repute
 



Cancer Cancer Cancer Survivorship Breast Cancer Save a Life Baby Health Animal Rescue Breast Cancer AIDS/HIV Save a Life Special Olympics AIDS/HIV Adoption Special Olympics Multiple Sclerosis Breast Cancer Special Olympics Child Abuse Protect Our Planet Diabetes Protect Our Planet Parkinson's Disease
Originally Posted by evirtual1 View Post
yes they are trolling here , when i got my email i replied everyone at namepros knows about you !
lol whyy did you tell him.. haha should have sent spam back
Soofi is offline  
Old 05-02-2010, 08:23 AM   #105 (permalink)
NamePros Member
 
Stargazer's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: TheDomainBay.com
Posts: 167
Stargazer will become famous soon enoughStargazer will become famous soon enough
 




It's the same guy that tried to scam me. But this time he calls himself Jason Bergeron CEO from a company caled Elite Hosting Solutions LLC. Emal address: ceo@elitenethosting.com
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/401699-thedomaininvestors-com-and-domainsecondhand-com-scam.html

This is the mail he sent:

Can you accept 5,000 USD?

Do you sell domain with a web site or just the name?

Domain without content is ok with me. Web site is not necessary.

Have you had your domain names evaluated in the past? I mean domain appraisals. Without valuation we cannot be sure in the sale price. It's very important for me in terms of reselling too. But we must engage a valuation company with REAL manual service. So I will only accept valuations from independent sources I and my partners trust.

To avoid mistakes I asked domain experts about reputable appraisal companies.

Please check this blog with suggestions from other sellers and buyers:
"http://www.domainexplorer.org/Archive/86951204.htm"

If, for example, the valuation comes higher you can adjust your asking price accordingly. It will be fair. I also hope you can give me 12% - 15% discount.

After you send me the valuation via email (usually it takes 1-2 days to obtain it) we'll continue our negotiations.

What is your preferred payment method: Escrow.com, International wire transfer, PayPal.com or something else?

Hope we can come to an agreement fast.

Looking forward to your reply.

END.
__________________
Casino.vu, VisitJapan.asia, MicroLoan.asia, MicroFinance.asia, LLC.asia, FlowerGram.asia, PGP.asia, Quiz.asia, MicroLoan.de
Stargazer is offline  
Old 05-02-2010, 09:47 AM   #106 (permalink)
NamePros Member
 
rlopes's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 81
rlopes is on a distinguished road
 



I also got one of this... I got excited at the first e-mail but gladly I realized the scam soon enough.
rlopes is offline  
Old 05-10-2010, 05:08 AM   #107 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 70
TheLaw is on a distinguished road
 



And they still continue doing this....a friend of mine received same type of email, offering him 5k for a domain he registered just few months ago.
__________________
PSD to xHTML
Webmaster Blog - SEO Optimization
For sale: rubysyntax.com pskit.net
TheLaw is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:47 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger