View Single Post
Old 03-08-2008, 03:11 PM   · #11
Yofie
Yofie.com
 
Yofie's Avatar
 
Name: Jamie
Location: DotWeekly.com
Trader Rating: (35)
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,368
NP$: 110.15 (Donate)
Yofie has a brilliant futureYofie has a brilliant futureYofie has a brilliant futureYofie has a brilliant futureYofie has a brilliant futureYofie has a brilliant futureYofie has a brilliant futureYofie has a brilliant futureYofie has a brilliant futureYofie has a brilliant futureYofie has a brilliant future
Save The Children Save The Children
Originally Posted by Spade
In this case it appears to be hacked emails.


Yep, that was the case. It happened to be a Gmail account. Here are some security measures to take while buying a domain from any entity. http://www.dotweekly.com/2008/03/08...-a-domain-name/

Even if you are buying a domain listed on a service like SnapNames.com and the whois shows "Senior Account Rep Snapnames.com" means that it's a user submitted domain and still could be a stolen domain. Afternic.com, TDNAM.com, eBay.com, Sedo.com etc all could be places stolen domains can be listed for sale, so do not think just because a domain is listed on one of these sites, that you are "safe".

If you have your account at a registrar, I stronly suggest you use a domain for your email and that email address on your registrar account.

Also, 9MM was in the master mind of this and he was or is a member HERE! I am not fully sure if that is his user name here a not?


Please register or log-in into NamePros to hide ads
__________________
DotWeekly.com <--My Blog
Come and see what 10,000 other unique visitors see every month!
Yofie is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Site Sponsors
NameChatter http://www.mobisitetrader.com/ Special Offer
Advertise your business at NamePros
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.