View Single Post
Old 02-10-2008, 09:27 PM   · #131
VYFX
NamePros Regular
 
VYFX's Avatar
 
Location: United States
Trader Rating: (37)
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 766
NP$: 57.00 (Donate)
VYFX is a name known to allVYFX is a name known to allVYFX is a name known to allVYFX is a name known to allVYFX is a name known to allVYFX is a name known to all
Originally Posted by GreenGambler
Has anyone had any LLLL.com offers from anyone by the username or email name of:

indianbetiv

or

blackice


I have sold names to this person but not transfered them yet. I think I am gonna wait 24-48hrs on this one. All of the email addresses and other info from the person is really not matching up and making me nervous. Please let me know if you have dealt with them.

Thanks,
GG


When it doubt, wait it out. Scammers typically will just reverse their payment if they do not receive their domains within a few hours without asking you about it, unlike true buyers (who will likely contact you first to see what's going on). Also, if the user is a NamePros member make sure they have good feedback, and never deal with a '0 post' user. They have scam written all over them.

EDIT: If you are simply too worried just refund the money. According to that 'hi5 profile' in the post above the guy is from Romania. Be wary, because a large number of domain scammers are from foreign countries where the laws are different.


Please register or log-in into NamePros to hide ads
__________________
Brian W.
President, VYFX.com
email: brian@vyfx.com
VYFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Site Sponsors
http://www.mobisitetrader.com/ Click to Watch Instant Video http://www.mobisitetrader.com/
Advertise your business at NamePros
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.