NamePros.Com (http://www.namepros.com/)
-   Warnings & Alerts (http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/)
-   -   Fabulous.com - The Biggest 'dn' Scam Of All Times... (http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/24356-fabulous-com-biggest-dn-scam-all.html)

Domainerz 03-22-2004 11:00 AM

Fabulous.com - The Biggest 'dn' Scam Of All Times...
 
Believe it or not... 'FABULOUS.com" (seems 2 b the) biggest 'DN' SCAM of all times.... !!!..... What are their self defined 'NORMs'????Gimme their 'ACTIVE' address and I'll dig-out rest of the story...

(Please Note: No harm or offence meant to their existing Customers)....

samename 03-22-2004 11:12 AM

what do u mean by this?

Domainerz 03-22-2004 11:25 AM

They don't exist online 'Normally'.... Can you visit them & try to use their website 'NORMALLY'...!???? ...
This is abnormal..!!! and 'ABNORMALITY MEANS FISHY'..means SCAM'

samename 03-22-2004 11:46 AM

you first have to register for an account ... but they only deal with large portfolios of domain names

they are part of darkblue.com as is roar.com

perfectly legit

JMJ 03-22-2004 11:51 AM

http://www.dnjournal.com/columns/cover010104.htm

GTech 03-22-2004 12:05 PM

I was seaching for info on fab yesterday, had been reading about them.

Is there anyone here that could get me a personal referral? From what I gather in the article, that is what one needs. I'm close to about 100 domains and am looking for a PPC program to park with. I do have a few high traffic domains.

PM me if you can give me a referral. Thanks!

g0ldy 03-22-2004 12:15 PM

I dont think there is, just when u signup list over 50 domains.

Riceman 03-22-2004 12:25 PM

How would they be a scam?

-RJ- 03-22-2004 02:04 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by Wade
I was seaching for info on fab yesterday, had been reading about them.

Is there anyone here that could get me a personal referral? From what I gather in the article, that is what one needs. I'm close to about 100 domains and am looking for a PPC program to park with. I do have a few high traffic domains.

PM me if you can give me a referral. Thanks!



You don't need a personal referral. Just signup through this link and not from their main website:

http://secure.fabulous.com/signup_wholesale.htm



Quote:
Originally posted by Domainerz
They don't exist online 'Normally'.... Can you visit them & try to use their website 'NORMALLY'...!???? ...
This is abnormal..!!! and 'ABNORMALITY MEANS FISHY'..means SCAM'



Domainerz,

What the heck are you talking about? :confused:

insanity 03-22-2004 02:21 PM

wtf Domainerz?

GTech 03-22-2004 02:24 PM

Thanks RJ and g0ldy!

OxDomains 03-22-2004 02:35 PM

WTF is this thread about?

Wade did you get the information you needed?

Quote:
Originally posted by -RJ-
You don't need a personal referral. Just signup through this link and not from their main website:

http://secure.fabulous.com/signup_wholesale.htm



If you need some assistance Wade, I am available to assist you buddy!


Quote:
Originally posted by Domainerz
They don't exist online 'Normally'.... Can you visit them & try to use their website 'NORMALLY'...!???? ...
This is abnormal..!!! and 'ABNORMALITY MEANS FISHY'..means SCAM'



The only thing fishy here is your response!!! Care to elaborate on this DomainerZ?

.edu 03-22-2004 02:42 PM

Personally If you think fabulous is hiding their site, you are 100% wrong and you can visit them at http://fabulous.com If fabulous is a scam I wonder who is sending me $2k+ every month :lol:

GTech 03-22-2004 04:40 PM

Hey Richie, thanks buddy! I've signed up, awaiting portfolio review. I'll let you know when I get started with it.

/Wade scoots over next to .edu to learn more about 2k per month :)

NameTower 03-22-2004 05:17 PM

I've heard good things..

However when i decided to join up they didn't allow me in because they know that I am < 18.

My portfolio obviously qualified but they did not want to get into a business partnership with someone who was a minor.

These sort of things annoy me but what can you do.

Bill1 03-22-2004 06:48 PM

Technically a minor cant even have a paypal account read their user agreement well i guess this are atate rules i am pretty sure organizations dont want to restrict themselves but some times its just regulations :(

AdoptableDomains 03-22-2004 09:52 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by NameTower
I've heard good things..

However when i decided to join up they didn't allow me in because they know that I am < 18.

My portfolio obviously qualified but they did not want to get into a business partnership with someone who was a minor.

These sort of things annoy me but what can you do.



Get a parent or adult partner to do it for you.

Technically and legally, at least in the US, a minor cannot even execute a contract. This would include legally selling a domain name or the traffic from it. This would be risky for a company, since any sale or payment could be invalidated later if the minor wished to. This is fundamental contract law.

http://public.findlaw.com/newconten...law/chp2_a.html

Riceman 03-22-2004 09:58 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by .edu
Personally If you think fabulous is hiding their site, you are 100% wrong and you can visit them at http://fabulous.com If fabulous is a scam I wonder who is sending me $2k+ every month :lol:



2K is not too bad. Any idea what the PPC average comes out to be based on experience?

NameTower 03-22-2004 10:01 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by AdoptableDomains
Get a parent or adult partner to do it for you.

Technically and legally, at least in the US, a minor cannot even execute a contract. This would include legally selling a domain name or the traffic from it. This would be risky for a company, since any sale or payment could be invalidated later if the minor wished to. This is fundamental contract law.

http://public.findlaw.com/newconten...law/chp2_a.html



Yeah not in the US.

I understand where they are coming from, but still I can't sign up yet.

- Jordan

Anthony 03-23-2004 12:36 AM

Quote:
Originally posted by NameTower
Yeah not in the US.

I understand where they are coming from, but still I can't jin up yet.

- Jordan



I guess you just have to wait. ;)

As far as this thread goes, that story at DNJournal.com seems to refute the claims that Fabulous is a scam:

Quote:
Fabulous.com is certainly setting a high standard and in this intensely competitive industry all consumers stand to benefit from that. The rest of the field will be forced to keep pace with equally compelling advances or risk falling by the wayside. Some of them are probably checking the WhoIs records right now to see if Fantastic.com or a similar superlative can be had for a reasonable price!


.edu 03-23-2004 02:50 PM

Fabulous is crushing Sedo which I am loving to see happen. More and more people are moving their portfolios over to Fabulous for the simple reason that fabulous is alot better and pays a shocking commision. Lets get real for a second. Sedo is a rip off end of story. Pretty soon they will lose all their adveritsers except for the budget advertisers. Then you start getting even lesser then your avergage 5 cents a click.

DrWho 03-23-2004 03:58 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by .edu
Fabulous is crushing Sedo which I am loving to see happen. More and more people are moving their portfolios over to Fabulous for the simple reason that fabulous is alot better and pays a shocking commision. Lets get real for a second. Sedo is a rip off end of story. Pretty soon they will lose all their adveritsers except for the budget advertisers. Then you start getting even lesser then your avergage 5 cents a click.



Well said .EDU!!!!!

meljr 03-23-2004 04:35 PM

I signed up and got the ok with my 80 domain names. They are asking about me managing the names for 50%, or them doing it for 75%. Any opions on the difference here? I am new at this, of course, and am not sure what way to go. Also can I just sell my domain names as needed and then remove them from fab, or how does that work??

meljr

.edu 03-23-2004 04:46 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by meljr
I signed up and got the ok with my 80 domain names. They are asking about me managing the names for 50%, or them doing it for 75%. Any opions on the difference here? I am new at this, of course, and am not sure what way to go. Also can I just sell my domain names as needed and then remove them from fab, or how does that work??

meljr




You can choose to have a for sale contact on your pages or not its all up to you. If you are lazy then you should have fab manage your domains but there is a huge commision difference. You can add or remove your domains as you wish. (They even have a bulk add, instead of 1 by one like you know who I hate!)

Red Hawk 03-23-2004 05:23 PM

Personal Introduction
 
Hello All,

I'm Dan Warner the COO of Fabulous.com. I'm happy to address any concerns or questions anyone has.

Many of you will know me already as I'm fairly well known in the industry. Anyone that has ever dealt with me knows that I am a stand up type of business man and that I have a very strong business ethic. I think my history of doing business people stands up for itself.

On a different point, I am the final decision maker at Fabulous.com. If you need help or would like some advice I will try to help out. If I'm really busy as you might expect sometimes I will have one of my 60 staff help you and will review the results.

Cheers and its a pleasure meeting everyone.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:56 AM.
Site Sponsors
Advertise your business at NamePros

Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 2.4.0