| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Domain Name Discussion The place for general domain name related discussions. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | #351 (permalink) | ||||
| DNOA Founding Member Join Date: Feb 2006 Location: Ohio - USA
Posts: 1,298
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
RealZune.com - - - would have been GREAT to get.... did an NP'er get it ?? ~DomainBeLL (Patricia)
__________________ VeryFastCash.com ------ For Sale Offers Considered.. What's NEW with me... My Whats New Section - BLOG DomainBELL.com/WhatsNew/ -- Twitter: DomainBELL | ||||
| |
| | #352 (permalink) |
| New Member Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 17
![]() | Tbh, comingzune.com really does not look like a MS Site, as on the whois look up has nothing to do with MS even the DNS is not for Microsoft. I did a full article over here http://zuneinfo.com/24/uncategorized...comingzunecom/ |
| |
| | #354 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Jan 2004 Location: Midwest
Posts: 1,803
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Link is broken? | ||||
| |
| | #355 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,225
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Ok try the main site. This site is also regged at godaddy...hmmm The guy claims he works for microsoft. http://www.zuneinsider.com/ |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #357 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Feb 2005 Location: Lansing MI
Posts: 2,553
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-discussion/215759-microsofts-ipod-killer-officially-named-zune.html Best wishes, Kimmy | ||||
| |
| | #360 (permalink) |
| Ex-President Join Date: May 2006 Location: Mount Joy, PA
Posts: 2,652
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | As far as the comingzune.com site being an MS site... I don't ever recall MS putting up a crappy little placeholder site prior to any of their product releases... As far as the ZuneInsider.com site, who knows. The guy may work for MS, but I highly doubt they'd be hosting any kind of official site on Typepad.com. And if he does work for MS, I can garuantee there is not going to be any "insider" information leaked if he plans to keep his job... IMO, it all just looks like people taking advantage of the Zune hype, trying to reel people in by it's current mystery... |
| |
| | #361 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member ![]() Join Date: Mar 2004 Location: Red State
Posts: 1,605
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=215759 Who really knows. Since I posted that I decided that the person(s) are indeed using Domains By Proxy. | ||||
| |
| | #362 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,225
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Does anybody know what the bold type is in reference to: "Today, the software giant launched a teaser web site, located at www.comingzune.com, that plays a short animation featuring the song "Us" by Regina Spektor and (once again) a white rabbit interacting with two persons. After the animation ends, the site gives you the option to subscribe to the Zune newsletter." What other product by microsoft had the white rabbit? |
| |
| | #364 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,225
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Found it...looks like it was a green rabbit for the Origen - Xbox 360: scroll down to see what the site used to have on it (I just checked - only has a tree now and forwards to Xbox site.) http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/645/645646p1.html |
| |
| | #365 (permalink) |
| New Member Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 17
![]() | Every day i seem to be and more skeptical on that zuneinsider blog and the comingzune site... IMHO they are just fakes and done by same person, as comignzune.com was first talked about on the comingzune.com blog. I have talked about it over here: http://zuneinfo.com/24/uncategorized...comingzunecom/ And we are talking about this more in the ZuneInfo forums: http://www.zuneinfo.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=20 Feel free to come over and have your 2 cents on the topic. |
| |
| | #366 (permalink) |
| Yup. It's cold. Join Date: Jul 2005 Location: Alaska
Posts: 2,736
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | It's probably a coincidence, but my site has had a few visits from Micr*soft the last couple of days since listing zunetime.
__________________ A good domain name is worth more than money. I've got domains up the Wazoo...wanna buy some? |
| |
| | #367 (permalink) |
| New Member Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 17
![]() | how can you tell that?
__________________ www.zuneinfo.com <--- #1 source for Zune info! ---------- www.zuneinfo.com/forums <--- GREAT CONTEST TO WIN A ZUNE ON NOW! |
| |
| | #369 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 151
![]() | maybe poor pick of a name or there just targeting US,,, what happens over seas is it?? zoon zoun zoune www.zoon.de volks wagon www.zoon.it |
| |
| | #370 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Jun 2005 Location: Ipswich UK
Posts: 919
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | As people know my business works very closely with Microsoft UK and the comingzune site has nothing to do with microsoft or any other name saying they do.. Microsoft advertise from there own web servers only... also they would never go private on a who-is why would they need to?? lol Anyways i asked today in reading and they confirmed what i already knew it is someone scamming for hits on there site to potentially sell it as a traffic domain. So do yourselves a favor and forget that site ever existed.
__________________ Removed Signature due to selling domains. |
| |
| | #371 (permalink) |
| Ravaged By Age Join Date: Jun 2004 Location: PST + 8
Posts: 3,502
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | zunelive.com http://whois.domaintools.com/zunelive.com Jack Spurr is MS regular so-called domain registrant... Read into that what you will
__________________ |
| |
| | #373 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member ![]() Join Date: Mar 2004 Location: Red State
Posts: 1,605
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
The interest appears to be very big as I have gotten some 'bandwidth exceeded' messages while bumming around today. My Adwords bid is quite low and I am still getting several thousand impressions/day - single keyword.
__________________ -- A Sometimes Light Hearted Journey Through The History of Shoes -- -- QUHL.com --
Last edited by hark; 07-24-2006 at 04:12 PM.
| ||||
| |
| | #375 (permalink) | ||||||||||||
| Pros Against Prejudice ![]() Join Date: Sep 2004 Location: **U.S.A.**
Posts: 1,739
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
![]() ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=215759 I saw Zilla's name in this thread and immediately thought of ZUNEZILLA.com I was going to finish the thread and add "Who the heck thought of.... " and now I know who! ![]() So, did one of them buy it from you?! Lyte
Lyte
![]() Lyte
Last edited by Lyte; 07-24-2006 at 06:18 PM.
| ||||||||||||
| |