NamePros.Com (http://www.namepros.com/)
-   Warnings & Alerts (http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/)
-   -   ebrnetwork.com - Embryo scam ? (http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/149285-ebrnetwork-com-embryo-scam.html)

axolotl 12-18-2005 05:19 PM

ebrnetwork.com - Embryo scam ?
 
Received today.

Domain registered early December, to 'Sergey Karpov' in
Kiev Ukraine. Within a week of creation, a nice
western name 'Eric Rowe' is writing on behalf of 'clients'.

Appraisal request to follow ?
I need a break, it's nearly Christmas.

Cheers all.

=================================================

ebrnetwork.com
==============
Creation Date: 2005-12-04

ebrnetwork.com
==============
Registrant:
Sergey Karpov +380.443845684
Private person
Zaporozhtsa, 7, 83
Kiev,Kiev,UKRAINE 01001



> Hello,
>
> I have a client who's working on a new project and
> would be interested in purchasing your domain name,
> "######.com".
>
> Would you be willing to sell?
>
> Please reply with any interest at your earliest
> convenience.
>
> Thank you,
>
> Eric Rowe
> eric@ebrnetwork.com

=================================================

UrbanFigaro 12-20-2005 04:23 PM

I got the same email, and found this site by searching on ebrnetwork. Totally bogus, but it had me fooled for a couple minutes.

JamieKeller 12-21-2005 12:44 AM

I got the same email. At least I know it was a fake even though I wasn't going to sell that particular domain anyway.

secopo96 12-21-2005 04:59 PM

ebrnetwork.com alias Erice Rowe
 
We received similar offer to buy domain name we own. we sent email back saying we would sell it for $10 MM. He came back with email telling to send banking info right away, because he wanted to complete transaction before year end since a write off anyway.

RogueWriter 01-23-2006 07:47 AM

Crapola. Doggonit, initial letter had me fooled, because he inquired about my favorite domain. After replying, the little bells started gently ringing in my head, and I came here and searched for 'eric rowe'.

Crapola, again.

- - - - - -
Hello,

I have a client who's working on a new project and
would be interested in purchasing your domain name, "***********.com".

Would you be willing to sell?

Please reply with any interest at your earliest
convenience.

If you could give me a price or ballpark figure to
take back to my client that would be great as well.

Thank you,

Eric Rowe
eric@ebrnetwork.com

marzzo 02-12-2006 09:57 PM

Hmm.....
 
Interesting, I got one of these emails a while ago too and just googled it again today and came up with this as the first search result for ebrnetwork.com:

Direct link to a PDF file for the annual meeting of scarboroughcrossroads.org to take place on Feb. 28th, 2006.

Google cache of the same PDF file only in HTML format, but this one has a different agenda item #2:

2) Offer to purchase domain name scarboroughmaine.com from Eric Rowe,
EBRNETWORK.com on behalf of a client.

Very interesting..

[ edit: my first post I guess, greetings everyone :) ]


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:51 PM.
Site Sponsors
Advertise your business at NamePros

Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 2.4.0