NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page MSN scammer!! offers you to be a moderator, don't give personal data!

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-25-2006, 03:05 AM   #51 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
Xombie's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 644
Xombie has a spectacular aura aboutXombie has a spectacular aura about
 



Oh my, thanks for the warning. I must say it was not the grammer, the incorrect name, the spelling, the password request or any of the other signs that made me laugh, it was when he was not aware of what SEO stands for...
__________________
Find a new and interesting selection of awesome videos, pics, and articles to froth on at
froth.tv
Xombie is offline  
Old 06-29-2006, 08:44 AM   #52 (permalink)
Account Suspended
 
Anthony11's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 677
Anthony11 is just really niceAnthony11 is just really niceAnthony11 is just really niceAnthony11 is just really nice
 



I think RJ would know what SEO is lol...
I remember somebody on DNForum was doing the same thing before.
Anthony11 is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 07:55 PM   #53 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 201
-YaYa- is on a distinguished road
 



Originally Posted by Jim_Westergren
Ok.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/132524-msn-scammer-offers-you-moderator-dont.html

I have a high suspicion who this is - a NP member.

Message to that NP member:

Google adsense have IP numbers on records of logins - this I know for a fact as they can then see if one is clicking on his own ads.

Once Google adsense rep in sweden will answer me and provide me the IP -RJ- will check the IP in his db of this forum who this member is and I will also file a report to the proper authorities.
I hope this guy isn't smart enough to use a proxy
-YaYa- is offline  
Old 07-05-2006, 06:35 PM   #54 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,675
GFX^^ is a splendid one to beholdGFX^^ is a splendid one to beholdGFX^^ is a splendid one to beholdGFX^^ is a splendid one to beholdGFX^^ is a splendid one to beholdGFX^^ is a splendid one to beholdGFX^^ is a splendid one to beholdGFX^^ is a splendid one to behold
 



the same thing happened at dnf
GFX^^ is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
selling cheap so give some offers please.... ClickHoldem Domains For Sale - Make Offer 1 06-30-2005 03:54 PM
look carefully, many here johnny6 Domains For Sale - Make Offer 5 08-29-2004 05:43 PM
"Host" Keyword Domains and Websites URLCollection Domains For Sale - Make Offer 0 04-23-2004 08:33 AM
Massive Sale laskos Domains For Sale - Make Offer 0 11-25-2003 05:47 AM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:38 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger