[advanced search]
Results from the most recent live auction are here.
28 members in the live chat room. Join Chat!
Register Rules & FAQ NP$ Store Active Threads Mark Forums Read
Go Back   NamePros.Com > Design and Development > Search Engines
User Name
Password

Old 07-25-2005, 11:45 AM   · #1
nRnF
Senior Member
 
nRnF's Avatar
 
Location: Earth
Trader Rating: (66)
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,521
NP$: 260.70 (Donate)
nRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud of
I dont know why - this drives me crazy !

I have a site WebmasterPanel.com and I am receiving 1000+ of visitors per hour from those pages:

tramadol.euro.tm
diazepam.euro.tm
lortab.euro.tm
valium.euro.tm
ambien.euro.tm
cialis.euro.tm
celebrex.euro.tm
vicodin.euro.tm
fiorinal.euro.tm
flexeril.euro.tm
and many more ......

If you go there you see its just another pharmacy spamming, but
How thy go from there to my wbsite ?
There is no link or similar to webmasterpanel.com !

Any clue ?


Please register or log-in into NamePros to hide ads
nRnF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2005, 03:24 AM   · #2
simpsons
NamePros Regular
 
simpsons's Avatar
 
Name: Peter
Location: England
Trader Rating: (15)
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 581
NP$: 3.50 (Donate)
simpsons has a spectacular aura aboutsimpsons has a spectacular aura about
They could be sending spam to with your address in their e-mails.
If police got that they could shut down your site!
simpsons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2005, 04:59 AM   · #3
Jim_Westergren
NamePros Regular
 
Jim_Westergren's Avatar
 
Name: Jim Westergren
Location: Sweden
Trader Rating: (51)
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 712
NP$: 113.00 (Donate)
Jim_Westergren is a splendid one to beholdJim_Westergren is a splendid one to beholdJim_Westergren is a splendid one to beholdJim_Westergren is a splendid one to beholdJim_Westergren is a splendid one to beholdJim_Westergren is a splendid one to behold
Did you check the IPs in the log?

Is it all unique IPs or the same one ...

I doubt it is real visitors, probably some sort of bot or robot.
Jim_Westergren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2005, 10:17 AM   · #4
DJ-Sound
MillionaireGroup.com
 
DJ-Sound's Avatar
 
Name: Ryan
Location: Columbus, GA
Trader Rating: (74)
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,717
NP$: 1.00 (Donate)
DJ-Sound is a splendid one to beholdDJ-Sound is a splendid one to beholdDJ-Sound is a splendid one to beholdDJ-Sound is a splendid one to beholdDJ-Sound is a splendid one to beholdDJ-Sound is a splendid one to beholdDJ-Sound is a splendid one to beholdDJ-Sound is a splendid one to behold
sounds like someone is trying to cost you money on bandwidth for fake visitors. Have any fights with competitors?
DJ-Sound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2005, 10:31 AM   · #5
nRnF
Senior Member
 
nRnF's Avatar
 
Location: Earth
Trader Rating: (66)
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,521
NP$: 260.70 (Donate)
nRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud of
Ya, basically its fake traffic comming from 3 main servers:

host-207-248-240-119.block.alestra.net.mx
host-148-244-150-58.block.alestra.net.mx
host-148-244-150-57.block.alestra.net.mx

But I cant figure out anything more.

Seems that it is a free hosting site, and the URLs where the traffic comes from are some drug spamming sites.
Here some examples:
xanax.pulsar.net
hydrocodone.pulsar.net
phentermine.pulsar.net
forced-sex.pulsar.net
rape.pulsar.net
tramadol.pulsar.net
fioricet.pulsar.net
incest-sex.pulsar.net
mature.pulsar.net
lesite.de/phentermine

Seems to be some damn automated script, as the hits are equal for all domains.

I maild the regstrants of the domain(s) in question, but no answer

Last edited by nRnF : 07-29-2005 at 10:45 AM.
nRnF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2005, 04:46 PM   · #6
Jim_Westergren
NamePros Regular
 
Jim_Westergren's Avatar
 
Name: Jim Westergren
Location: Sweden
Trader Rating: (51)
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 712
NP$: 113.00 (Donate)
Jim_Westergren is a splendid one to beholdJim_Westergren is a splendid one to beholdJim_Westergren is a splendid one to beholdJim_Westergren is a splendid one to beholdJim_Westergren is a splendid one to beholdJim_Westergren is a splendid one to behold
Try to put this in your .htacces file:
Code:
order allow,deny deny from host-207-248-240-119.block.alestra.net.mx deny from host-148-244-150-58.block.alestra.net.mx deny from host-148-244-150-57.block.alestra.net.mx allow from all


Let me know if that helped, hopefully it does.
Jim_Westergren is offline   Reply With Quote
Closed Thread

NamePros is a revenue sharing forum.

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crazy Technology :: New Design, Same Great Service!! CrazyTech Web Hosting Offers 1 06-30-2005 02:50 PM
New Site New Looks New Unmetered Savings blackicehosting Web Hosting Offers 0 05-29-2005 02:58 PM
css internet explorer problems (driving me crazy) lionscub613 Web Design Discussion 3 04-08-2005 01:23 PM
Im Crazy! Hosting Blowout! websoft Web Hosting Offers 0 03-25-2005 08:00 AM
Crazy New Year $12 dot org sale DavidH Domains For Sale - Fixed Price 9 01-02-2004 12:57 PM

Site Sponsors
http://www.mobisitetrader.com/ NameChatter Arcade Script
Advertise your business at NamePros
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 2.4.0